APPLIANCE PARTS UTAH

01.02.2012., srijeda

RATE KITCHEN APPLIANCES - RATE KITCHEN


RATE KITCHEN APPLIANCES - BEST APPLIANCES 2011 - VIKING APPLIANCE REVIEW.



Rate Kitchen Appliances





rate kitchen appliances






    kitchen appliances
  • (kitchen appliance) a home appliance used in preparing food





    rate
  • a magnitude or frequency relative to a time unit; "they traveled at a rate of 55 miles per hour"; "the rate of change was faster than expected"

  • assign a rank or rating to; "how would you rank these students?"; "The restaurant is rated highly in the food guide"

  • A fixed price paid or charged for something, esp. goods or services

  • A measure, quantity, or frequency, typically one measured against some other quantity or measure

  • amount of a charge or payment relative to some basis; "a 10-minute phone call at that rate would cost $5"

  • The speed with which something moves, happens, or changes











Unveiling A New Appliance




Unveiling A New Appliance





I love appliances. The more, the merrier. And since I no longer have need to use the regular appliances in my kitchen, I totally got into giving my new electric pill crusher its first spin last night. This was a gift from a Nice Person and dear friend (not that we didn't have a few knock-down drag-outs) with whom I worked for nearly three decades. Odd to even type this (are younger people now familiar with that use of the word "type"; or do we use the word "keyboard" now?), it seems so long, but it is true.

My first rule when getting to know a new appliance is "throw away the user manual". Now I always told my kids to do as I say, not as I do. I realized early on in parenthood that I could never be everything I wanted my kids to be in terms of a Fully Developed Human, I was much too flawed and came with more baggage than the Titanic. So for them I always expected full reading of the user manual before they could use anything new that they got like Nintendo or a computer or camera or whatever.

At any rate, I kept to my true self last night and threw caution to the wind and figured the device out on my own. This lead to a before-bed process that was substantially longer than the usual but I coached myself by saying that it would be easier once I got over the learning curve. As for whether it works, it works awesomely. It will entirely save my hands and wrists for more important things like playing the piano. And more on that after I take some pictures of my piano which I've been holding off on until now. The towering white columns are the one thousand plastic cups into which one places the pills that are to be crushed. They have sort of a gear-shaped design on the bottom which engages and locks the container so that it can turn and press at the same time. In a hospital, these would be tossed between uses, but here at home, I can reuse freely so I won't be polluting the planet with yet more plastique.











Hot Dog Toaster...this gal's best friend. :)




Hot Dog Toaster...this gal's best friend. :)





I can't be the ONLY person who rates hot-dogs are their FAVORITE food! ??









rate kitchen appliances







See also:

kitchenaid appliance package

amana kitchen appliance

home appliance show

ge appliances parts

cooking appliance packages

scratch and dent appliances palatka

french kitchen appliances

national home appliance




- 23:19 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  veljača, 2012  
P U S Č P S N
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29        

Veljača 2012 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

APPLIANCE PARTS UTAH

appliance parts utah, bathroom appliances, major appliance reviews

Linkovi